Kenya


 


We arrived in Kenya and started our safari with a drive through villages until we reached our lodge. It was very nice. We then went on our game drive safari. Safari means journey in Swahili. We saw elephants, giraffes, lions and everything else you imagine in a safari. At night we went for some Kenyan dancing and entertainment. It was so lively. After that I sat on the balcony and saw the stars from the equator. It was something I havent seen since I was in Ecuador. I looked at the elephants drinking from the waterhole in the front while I saw the fully starlit sky and felt very connected to the world. I wondered if Maria was looking at the stars. She used to tell me that no matter where I am, we can always connect our friendship through the stars in the sky.


 


The next day we went on another game drive and then began our journey back to the port of Mombassa. On the way, we broke down. My new Maria (from Colombia) and I did everything we could to get the passengers back to the ship. We were very late for our boarding limit. We left Kenya full of emotions.


Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

